Kween of New York

 

Undoubtedly she is the kween of New York when it comes to rap; Remy Ma, Nicki Minaj and Lil Kim may not feel the same way but as Young M.A put it “The only man that can judge me is the man above, too much hate y’all need to open up a can of love.”

Kween, is a freestyle over Jay Zs ‘dynasty’ intro, the song is filled with ad-libs, and witticisms that are too old for her age but to young to be changed. This song deserves a round of applause. There is a lot of profanities in her work but do you look at Picasso‘s paintings and judge the colors used or do you try to appreciate it for what it is?

I’m back focused, money ain’t folding
Yeah I took a break, but I ain’t broken
They say, “I’m changing”
I say, “I’m growing”
And I say, “they all full of shit” like a colon
They talk about me like they past perfect
Like they present pretty, like they future flawless
Like this world ain’t got drug addicts and alcoholics
Rapists, robbers, dealers, murder, extortion
Like me being gay is so fucking important
We all sinnin’ nigga, I don’t give a fuck what you call it

Young M.A

Flow: Drill

Lyrics: Literature

Beat: Dynasty

4Theculture868.

Leave a comment