Consider yourself Cultured

Rain Drop….?

After these words an album was dropped on January 27th 2017. Make no mistake this album was nothing short of historical. In an ode to trap music the group known as the Migos, comprising of Quavo, Offset and Takeoff took to the studio to create “Culture“.

With 13 songs on their album, the lowest receiving 3.16 million views and the highest receiving more than 300 million. The success of this agglomeration of tunes reaches new peaks for the legacy of trap music. Songs feature the likes of other famous artists such as Dj Khaled, Lil Uzi Vert, Gucci Mane and 2Chainz.

The album has a multitude of great producers that come together to weave pieces of sound into rhythms that create the cultural atmosphere of this timeless creation, the producers are as follow:

The tracklist for this album is:

  • “Culture” (featuring DJ Khaled)
  • “T-Shirt”            
  • “Call Casting”    
  • “Bad and Boujee” (featuring Lil Uzi Vert)
  • “Get Right Witcha”        
  • “Slippery” (featuring Gucci Mane)          
  • “Big on Big”      
  • “What the Price”            
  • “Brown Paper Bag”        
  • “Deadz” (featuring 2 Chainz)    
  • “All Ass”            
  • “Kelly Price” (featuring Travis Scott)      
  • “Out Yo Way”

Undoubtedly the best song on this album is none other than “Bad and Boujee” produced by Metro Boomin and G Koop.



1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s