WELCOME

As this is my first blog post, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Christian, I am a 22 year old student that attends Mercyhurst University. I was born and bred in Trinidad & Tobago.

Big up the 868! 
Alright, Alright, enough about me and more
about our blog. That’s right OUR blog, I mean why else would you be here unless you love music as much as me. On a real note, this blog will feature music from many different genres from all over the world.

Soca, Dancehall, HipHop, Rap, UK Grime, Calypso, Jazz, Afro, Reggae….

This blog’s main focus will be on lyrical content, but I will be posting a lot of music that I think is exceptional. I will try to do a song of the week every week, I will be rating music based on three categories: Lyrics, Flow & Beat.

Remember that everyone’s music is their own unique artistic creation. As such my analysis may be lacking in some aspect or another as I am not the creator.

4theculture868.

Leave a Reply

